RED PEPPER AND ROCKET SCRAMBLE



I wanted to do a more adventurous post today but at the end of a long, rainy Saturday I feel it might not be the day for it!

Instead I have this really simple recipe for what I gave Clemie for dinner this evening. It's simply red pepper and rocket sauted in unsalted butter, with an egg scrambled in.

Usually I would add some herbs or pepper for a bit of extra flavour, but with the sweetness of the red pepper and the pepperiness of the rocket, it's perfect as is. Clementine wolfed it down, so it must have been good, though as I taste everything I give her to make sure it's tasty, I can say that for sure.

Plus, the added bonus of this meal is the vibrant colours of the veggies which apart from knowing my baby is eating something nutritious and full of antioxidants✔️✔️✔️✔️
makes a grey day a little bit brighter <3