FRIDAY FINDS

I love a good rummage in a charity shop, and walking away with something I've paid hardly anything for; picking up something that is either useful or beautiful and unique. Hopefully all three! Today in the spirit of thankfulness which is something I want to be more prominent for me in 2016, I sing the praises of the humble charity shop- they clothed me all the way through university, and now are clothing my baby girl, while at the same time helping those in need. For this, I am thankful.

My finds today aren't the most exciting, but are wintry items for hubs and bubs, coming to less than a fiver for both!

A granddaddy cardie for hubs from the new vintage-style YMCA shop

This fleecy baby gro is pink (not so great) but in really good condition and will be very warm for bubs for the chilly nights. Only 95p!